Tamari is thought to be the ‘original’ soy sauce or shoyu, made from the liquid produced by fermenting miso. Kikkoman Tamari Gluten Free Soy Sauce is one of the darkest soy sauces, with smoky notes and a milder saltiness that harmonizes beautifully with other flavours. Use this gluten free version as you would any other soy sauce – in marinades, dipping sauces, salad dressings and soups.
This one litre bottle is ideal for anyone cooking gluten free Japanese meals on a regular basis.
Kikkoman’s story begins with the Mogi family in the 17th century. They began producing soy sauce in the town of Noda, on the banks of the River Edo. Dutch traders brought the soy sauce to Europe, where it took the World Expos by storm in Vienna and Amsterdam in the late 19th century. Today, this official supplier of soy sauce to the Japanese imperial court still uses natural brewing methods and is now a popular choice all over the world. The name Kikkoman derives from the Japanese words ‘kikko’ meaning turtle shell and ‘man’ which is the number 10,000. This comes from a Japanese legend where turtles are symbolic of longevity – the legend says they live for 10,000 years – success and happiness, qualities that the company also strives to embody.
Learn more about soy sauce in our Soy Sauce buyers guide.
Ingredients: water, soybeans, salt, spirit vinegar. Contains allergens: soya. Once opened, keep refrigerated.
|Hermes Economy ?||£3.99|
|DHL Express ?||£6.99 (or FREE for orders over £75)|
|DHL Signature Required ?||£6.99 (or FREE for orders over £75)|
These summary details have been prepared for information purposes only, and are designed to enhance your shopping experience on the Sous Chef website. While we have taken care in preparing this summary and believe it is accurate, it is not a substitute for your reading the product packaging and label prior to use. You should note that products and their ingredients are subject to change.